Drew pic.jpg

Meet Our Principal

As principal of USC East College Prep, Drew brings tremendous excitement for working with students on the East side of LA and helping them make their own Positive Multigenerational Change. Prior, he was the Principal Intern at Catalyst­-Maria High School in Chicago. For the previous four years, Drew served as a science teacher, 11th grade level chair and science department chair at UIC College Prep, a campus of Noble Street Charter Schools. Drew is most proud of his 14 advisees – 100% of his advisory attended a 4­ year university! – and of all of his 11th graders in Chicago – they earned the highest average ACT scores of any non-­selective enrollment school in the city of Chicago for 3 years running. A proud Blue Devil, Drew graduated from Duke University with a B.S. in Biology with a minor in Chemistry and later earned his Master's Degree from National-­Louis University. In his free time, Drew loves to stay active – he's been learning how to surf!


Staff Directory

Name Email Role/Department
Marisol Almanza malmanza@usceastcollegeprep.org Operations Manager
Connie Cervantes ccervantes@usceastcollegeprep.org Parent Engagement and Student Enrollment
Esmeralda Conde econde@usceastcollegeprep.org Special Education
Rebekah Cordeiro rcordeiro@usceastcollegeprep.org Science
Dorenyse Díaz ddiaz@usceastcollegeprep.org Assistant Principal
Allen Iokepa Duvauchelle iduvauchelle@usceastcollegeprep.org Special Education
Drew Goltermann agoltermann@usceastcollegeprep.org Founding Principal
Miyuki Gomez mgomez@usceastcollegeprep.org Special Education
Daniel Helena dhelena@usceastcollegeprep.org English
Kim Helm khelm@usceastcollegeprep.org Math
Amy Hernandez amhernandez@usceastcollegeprep.org Special Education
Antonio Hernandez ahernandez@usceastcollegeprep.org Culture Team
Lizeth Hernández lhernandez@usceastcollegeprep.org Spanish
Zachary Hess zhess@usceastcollegeprep.org Physical Education
Salvador Limón slimon@usceastcollegeprep.org Special Education
Andrew Martinez amartinez@usceastcollegeprep.org Dean of Student Culture
Joan Mendoza jmendoza@usceastcollegeprep.org Wellness Counselor
Adrian Mercado amercado@usceastcollegeprep.org Science
Danielle Nathan dnathan@usceastcollegeprep.org Math
Bailey Shertzinger bshertzinger@usceastcollegeprep.org English
Jennifer Simms jsimms@usceastcollegeprep.org Social Studies
Genaro Ulloa gulloa@usceastcollegeprep.org Social Studies